Google just announced by email that it will remove its Trusted contacts today on Google Play and the Apple App Store. However, it has put that same feature in Google Maps along with its location sharing feature, so you will still be able to share or track contacts that way.
Trusted Contacts was launched over three years ago to allow people to stay informed about the location of their trusted friends and family. Although the app is being phased out today, Google will continue to support it until December 1, 2020, so you can still use it for about a month.
You can also download any trusted contacts you created from the Trusted Contacts page, before the deadline of December 1st. At this point, the app will no longer work for sharing or viewing locations. To continue to see and share location updates after December 1, you can download the free Google Maps app to your ios or Android device.